Meadowlark Kitchen

I had the pleasure of enjoying Meadowlark for dinner for a friend’s birthday.  She is very familiar with the place and goes quite often, so I was stoked when she said that is where we would be celebrating her birthday.

The place is quite small but they manage to fit a lot of people inside.  We wanted to be on the patio, but there was a private party already taking over the whole outside so we were seated right by the front door.

The table shared the Denver nuggets and the chips and dip.  Both were absolutely delicious. I really liked the dill sauce that came with the nuggets. It was the perfect amount of tangy. Brian went with the Meadowlark burger. That thing was HUGE! Oozing with cheddar sauce. It almost took over the burger, there was so much.  He said it was amazing and I don’t doubt it.  It looked phenomenal. I went with the BLT.  The best part about it was that it came loaded with candied bacon. When I say loaded, I mean loaded!  Fantastic food and drinks! The service was even better.  I felt like we were family.  The whole table was well taken care of, always refilling waters and cocktails. What a great place! I will be back for sure!

IMG_1286

IMG_1288

Leave a comment